Generations of Hart Men

February 9, 2009

Below are photographs of my family from past generations.  As you can see, we all enjoy dressing up!  These photographs are from my own personal archive.

Philip Hart - My Great Great Grandfather

Philip Hart - My Great Great Grandfather

Another of Philip Hart - My Great Great Grandfather

Another of Philip Hart - My Great Great Grandfather

Isaac Hart - My Great Grandfather

Isaac Hart - My Great Grandfather

Stephen Alexander Hart - My Grandfather in 1945

Stephen Alexander Hart - My Grandfather in 1945

Stephen Hart's Army photograph from WWII.  He has the CBI patch on his sleeve.

Stephen Hart's Army photograph from WWII. He has the CBI patch on his sleeve.

Stephen Hart was photographed for The New York Post on his way home from the war.  Stephen is on the left and is holding a knife made by head-hunters that he lived with in Burma.

Stephen Hart was photographed for The New York Post on his way home from the war. Stephen is on the left and is holding a knife made by head-hunters that he lived with in Naga Hills, Burma.

The caption from the New York Post photograph above

The caption from the New York Post photograph above: LOCAL GI's RETURN TO US ON COAST GUARD TRANSPORT - Displaying a set of head-hunters knives believed to have belonged to a Naga tribe in upper India, two returning combat veterans compare battle tales while aboard a Coast Guard manned troop transport somewhere in the Atlantic. They are, left and right: PFO Stephen Hart of 4322 Bowne Street, FLUSHING, LONG ISLAND, NEW YORK, and Melvin Korzniewuki of 422 Est stricker street, TOLEDO, OHIO

Douglas Hart - My Dad circa 1972 playing saxophone.

Douglas Hart - My Dad circa 1972 playing saxophone.

Me

Me

9 Responses to “Generations of Hart Men”

  1. Dani said

    I can see why you’re so handsome.🙂

  2. […] Posts: Generations of Hart Men Posted by invisibleagent Filed in family ·Tags: family, hart […]

  3. Alex said

    Just discovering your website! You’re doing it really nice! I love to travel trhow it Thanks for your great job!

  4. that is so awesome.

  5. Maritza said

    you are the handsomest, love the pictures, great job.

  6. George Hart said

    Love your photos, my dad was also served in burma,he would never talk about it,I only found out,when I sent for his army records,he was in the chindits,when he came back Im told he was very ill with malaria, I have ancestors, who moved to Cuyahoga, Ohio, thank you George Hart wales uk

  7. bonnie fish said

    i am trying to reach steven hart. i think he is a friend of my uncle art gropper and he now has a phone and wants his phone number. please get back to me. thank you

  8. bonnie fish said

    want to know if this steven hart knows my uncle, dr. art gropper. if so, please send me his phone contact as uncle art now has a phone. thanks

  9. Head-Hunters from Naga-Hills here,

    Great to see Mr. Stephen Hart with our knife (Naga Dao) it was made by my grandfather🙂
    like your web, its awesome and do visit our Hills “Welcome To Nagaland”
    peace out…

Leave a Reply

