Latest Obsession – Thelma Todd

July 18, 2009

From "Her Man" - 1930

From "Her Man" - 1930

From "The Maltese Falcon"

From "The Maltese Falcon"

1933

1933

Her with Patsy Kelly (who was a friend of my Grandfather) "Air Fright" - 1933

Her with Patsy Kelly (who was a friend of my Grandfather) "Air Fright" - 1933

From the Marx Brothers "Horse Feathers" - 1932

From the Marx Brothers "Horse Feathers" - 1932

From "Vamping Venus" - 1928

From "Vamping Venus" - 1928

From "Call Her Savage"

From "Call Her Savage"

thelmaAnnex - Todd, Thelma_02

From "The Noose"

From "The Noose"

1930

1930

More Thelma Todd images here.

7 Responses to “Latest Obsession – Thelma Todd”

  1. analiebe said

    now THERES a dame!

  2. phil said

    Thelma Todd…now there was a star. What a sad ending.

  3. Agreed! Thanks for reading!

    I.A.

  4. Noirkiss said

    She is the best is Hips Hips Hooray! Her and Anita Page are my two recent blond obsessions.

  5. Ron Brown said

    I, myself have been obsessed with Thelma Todd, for the last couple years.
    I have set on a mission of collecting copies of her films and now have over eighty.
    Sadly, most of her silent films are lost.
    I wish there was more written about her. The only biography out has here romantically linked with various unsavory characters including gangsters. However, the facts seem to indicate that this is, for the most part fiction.
    What’s needed is a functioning fan club for Thelma, where members can interact and trade information.

  6. djjazzy said

    I too am obsessed with Thelma, I first saw her years ago with the bros in Monkey Business and Horsefeathers and thought, wow I wish I had been around back in those days! I watched Horsefeathers the other night and became re-obsessed! After some digging around I discovered she was born, raised and buried in Lawrence, MA right down the road from where I live so I visited her yesterday and left a flower behind at her grave. What a tragic story.

  7. Thank you, I have recently been searching for information approximately this subject for a while and yours is the greatest I’ve found out so far. But, what concerning the conclusion? Are you certain about the source?

Leave a Reply

