Vintage Dick Tracy Comics

April 27, 2009

I’m obsessed with these old Dick Tracy comics.  I love that Detective Tracy is always up against a well-dressed bad guy.  Criminals and Detectives should be this well dressed nowadays.  These are all from the 1930’s – 1950’s and I found them on Ebay.  I also love the artwork.

dicktracy9

dicktracy1dicktracy2

dicktracy3

dicktracy4

dicktracy5

dicktracy6

dicktracy7

dicktracy8

dicktracycrop

dicktracy10

dicktracy11

2 Responses to “Vintage Dick Tracy Comics”

  1. barry ball said

    Do you sell? I am an avid DT collector myself. I don’t have Super #54. For sale?

  2. Can you call or e-mail me. I do not have a single DT comic book but I am interested in starting. Call me at 205-981-4525, Mark Renfroe in Birmingham, Alabama..What about starting a fan club also?

Leave a Reply

