Images a la Sauvette (The Decisive Moment) by Henri Cartier-Bresson in Paris Bookshop Window

April 18, 2009

I spotted this gem of a book in a Paris bookshop window.  This book is not to be confused with “The Indecisive Moment”.

picture-654

picture-655

picture-656

5 Responses to “Images a la Sauvette (The Decisive Moment) by Henri Cartier-Bresson in Paris Bookshop Window”

  1. theindecisivemoment said

    I really want to own a copy of that book nice little treausre

  2. You and me both…

    I.A.

  3. sabrina said

    ? how much $

    • Sabrina,

      Thanks for stopping by! I didn’t ask how much it was, and I was feeling shy because my French isn’t so great. I’ve seen this edition selling for about $3000 in rare book stores. If you’re lucky you can find the English version for under $1000.

      I.A.

  4. Erik Häusler said

    Funnily enough I found this exact book from 1952 amongst my father´s posessions. It is the original french version. I can provide more photos if anyone is interested in buying it.

    You can reach me at erikhausler(at)me(dot)com

    /E

Leave a Reply

