Mexican Folk Art – Coconut Masks

February 16, 2009

I love the coconut masks that are made in southern Mexico.  I always try and pick a few of these up when I visit.

Diablo mask I picked up in Oaxaca in 2007.  He is my favorite!

Diablo mask I picked up in Oaxaca in 2007. He is my favorite!

coconutmask

coconutmask1

Mask for Dia De Los Muertos

Mask for Dia De Los Muertos

coconutmask3

coconutmask4

coconutmask5

coconutmask6

coconutmask7

coconutmask8

Related Posts:
Alebrijes – Folk Art From Oaxaca, Mexico

Leave a Reply

