Vintage Motorcycle Racing & Illustrations by French Poster Artist Geo Ham 1930’s – 1940’s

February 7, 2009

I found these incredible old motorcycle racing photographs on Iron Wigwam.  The old Indian motorcycles are great, but what I love most are the old racing sweaters and the gear.  These photos make me think of my favorite French poster artist Geo Ham.   His illustrations are mixed in with the photographs below.

mc

667e_1

mc2

mc3

chapeau5561

mc4

mc5

mc6

geo

mc8

mc9

mc10

mc11

geo4

mc12

mc13

mc14

geo2

4 Responses to “Vintage Motorcycle Racing & Illustrations by French Poster Artist Geo Ham 1930’s – 1940’s”

  1. rocky said

    Hi, Nice article but I wish you would spell my web site correctly. It is ironwigwam. com, not wigwham. These photos are a collection of my father and my youth as the son of an Indian racing team mechanic. Rocky

  2. rocky said

    Thank you.
    I am glad I can help inspire others with my childhood.
    Rocky

  3. Indeed a great blog post. The eye to detail just for this post is just as impressive as all of the sites detail above. Great work, and a brilliant read.

Leave a Reply

