Antique Meerschaum Pipes

January 2, 2009

I found these beautiful hand carved antique meerschaum pipes on Ebay and Google Images.  I love all of the detail in these carvings.

pipeboxe3

Boxer

pipe-55099110

pipebebe3

Lida & the Swan

Lida & the Swan

Elephant

Elephant

Dogs

Dogs

pipe-ked4

By S. Yanik - Devil & Skull

By S. Yanik - Devil & Skull

This one dates to 1867

This one dates to 1867

Lion Head

Lion Head

Woman from France

Woman from France

6 Responses to “Antique Meerschaum Pipes”

  1. What a lovely page! Fabulous pipes!
    I have one that ranks with those. I could send a pic, if you like.
    My mother gave it to me; it was her brother’s in law. I’d love knowing mmore about its provenance and perhaps its worth.
    Thanks,
    Harry Hagan, Atlanta

  2. Tom Hyland said

    Are these pipes for sale???
    intersted in the woman from france

    cell 973-390-6721

  3. glenys said

    i have just discovered the internet, but i’ve been a dealer and collector for over 30 years, you have made me realise how stubborn i have been and realise the web’s potential. what a wonderful collection! When i am more proficient, i will send you a photo of the only meerschaum i have managed to hang on to. It’s as special as yours. Take care

  4. Janice said

    Do you purchase pipes? I have one that would fit lovely with those.

  5. jim manning said

    I have the lions head pipe I got from my grandfather. Any idea how old it is and its value?

Leave a Reply

