Swell Toys of the Space Age

December 17, 2008

The kids growing up in the 1950’s and 1960’s must have had a BLAST playing with these toys! Not only are the toys incredible; I love the packaging as well!  I found these on EBay.

blah

Friction powered Mobile Jet

Space Television toy - Awesome for documenting all those new planets and moons

Space Television toy - Awesome for documenting all those new planets and moons

Alien UFO

Alien UFO

Space Tank

Space Tank

Mr. Machine - Ideal 1960

Mr. Machine - Ideal 1960

Buck Rogers jigsaw puzzle

Buck Rogers jigsaw puzzle

Rolling Astronaut toy; I love the branding with NASA on this guy.

Rolling Astronaut toy; I love the branding with NASA on this guy.

Awesome Space Gun!

Awesome Space Gun!

Space Ranger - Real flying toy!

Space Ranger - Real flying toy!

5 Responses to “Swell Toys of the Space Age”

  1. I found your site on technorati and read a few of your other posts. Keep up the good work. I just added your RSS feed to my Google News Reader. Looking forward to reading more from you down the road!

  2. […] Posts: Swell Toys of the Space Age Famous Robots from Popular Culture Posted by invisibleagent Filed in Toys, robots ·Tags: […]

  3. Fred G said

    Wow…I love old toys especially from the 1960’s when I was growing up. I even started a forum for old toys just to hear the stories of everyones favorite toy or game. Great memories. Thanks!

  4. Hi!
    I am from Ukraine (one of the former USSR country) and I find your blog amazing as it is very interesting for me to learn how people lived in the USA in the beginning of the space era. By the way, a man from Ukraine was the first to engineer and build the space rocket for the first man’s flight to the space.
    Your blog is really cool!

Leave a Reply

