Family Portraits of the Past

December 13, 2008

I found these amazing 1950’s family portraits on Google Images and Flickr. I don’t know anything about these families, but I love the family dynamic of the 1950’s and I think it’s incredible that they were able to get all the members of the family together in one place for photographs. I thought these were a lot of fun.

family-3048714166_a1d20a5143family-dadbobnancymomfamily-pollyneilfamp_ca1958family-portraitsfamily1950-07-09-wilkinsonfamilyportraitfamily1950_family_portraitfamily

family-dot-lawson-george-1952-framedfamily-portedithdoddchamberlainwaltrobertfrancisandgchildrenearly1950s

Here’s a picture of my Dad and his sisters with my Grandmother from the late 1950’s:

My Dad is in the center

My Dad is in the center

2 Responses to “Family Portraits of the Past”

  1. elda said

    your dad is way cool🙂

Leave a Reply

